Official Candidate List

Notice is hereby given that the candidate filing period for municipal elections in Utah has closed.   Official Ogden City Candidates for the positions of Council member in Districts 1, 3, At Large “A”, At Large “B” are listed below.  The Primary* Election for seats with more than two candidates will be held August 10, 2021.  Ballots will be mailed approximately 21 days before the election.

Council Member - District 1

  • Angela Choberka
    801-388-0031
    angelachoberkaogdencity1@gmail.com
  • Thomas H. Gooch
    925-315-9505
    thomasgooch@gmail.com

*Council Member - District 3

  • Mary Khalaf
    801-564-2526
    votekhalaf2021@gmail.com
  • Ken Richey
    801-625-1213
    krrichey@ft.newyorklife.com
  • Priscilla Martinez
    385-501-2823
    priscillaforogdencity@gmail.com

*Council Member - At Large Seat "A"

  • Marcia L. White
    801-829-1350
    marcia@marciawhite.com
  • Jack Barnes
    385-294-7277
    jack@otownjack.com
  • John Ogden
    801-458-3948
    ogdencleaninginc@gmail.com
  • Jase Reyneveld
    562-972-8709
    jase@vftech.org
  • Daniel J. Gladwell
    801-644-7396
    gladwelld@gmail.com
  • John H Thompson
    801-621-1808
    johnhthompson@aol.com

Council Member - At Large Seat "B"

  • Sebastian Benitez
    801-814-1001
    sebasalicia@msn.com
  • Bart Blair
    801-388-1517
    bblair419@gmail.com

In accordance with Utah Code Section 20A-6-305 candidate names appear on the ballot in order indicated on the 2020-2021 Master Ballot Position List established by the Utah Lt. Governor's Office.