Contact Us

The City Council welcomes comments from the community. Please feel free to contact your Council representatives, the Council Office, or attend a City Council, Redevelopment Agency, or Municipal Building Authority meeting.  Receive the latest updates by following the Council on social media or sign up to be notified by the Council.
Council 2018
Meetings: Tuesdays, 6 p.m., Ogden City Municipal Building, Suite 340
Address: 2549 Washington Blvd, Suite 320 | Ogden, Utah 84401
Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Closed Holidays
Office Phone:  801-629-8153
Office Fax: 801-629-8733
Email the City Council

Find Your Representatives

City Council Leadership

The City Council elects a Council Chair and a Council Vice Chair each January to serve for the year. The Council Chair presides at all City Council meetings, signs all ordinances, resolutions, and correspondence that is representative of the Council as a whole, and facilitates communication between City administration and Council members. 
Angela Choberka

Chair Angela Choberka

District 1
Term: January 2018 - December 2021
Phone: 801-388-0031
Email Council Member Choberka
Bart Blair

Vice Chair Bart Blair

At Large Seat B
Term: January 2010- December 2021
Phone: 801-388-1517
Email Council Member Blair

City Council Members

Richard Hyer

Council Member Richard Hyer

District 2
Term: January 2012 - December 2023
Phone: 801-782-2865
Email Council Member Hyer

Luis Lopez

Council Member Luis Lopez

At Large Seat C
Term: January 2016 - December 2023
Phone: (801) 686-5685
Email Council Member Lopez
Ben Nadolski

Council Member Ben Nadolski

District 4
Term: January 2016 - December 2023
Phone: 801-643-4953
Email Council Member Nadolski

Doug Stephens

Council Member Doug Stephens

District 3
Term: January 2006 - December 2021
Phone: 801-393-9796
Email Council Member Stephens

Marcia White

Council Member Marcia L. White

At Large Seat A
Term: January 2014 - December 2021
Phone: 801-829-1350
Email Council Member White

City Council Staff

Executive Director

Janene Eller-Smith


Policy Analyst

Amy Sue Mabey


Office Manager

Mavis Hawley



Darci Goddard


Senior Policy Analyst/Deputy Director

Glenn Symes


Communications & Public Engagement Coordinator

Brandon Garside


Communications Specialist

Eric Davenport


Municipal Building